South Africa has a new president

In February 2018, Cyril Ramaphosa becomes South Africa’s fifth, democratically elected president. Ramaphosa has been an anti-apartheid activist, trade union leader and businessman. He serves as the deputy president of South Africa for four years and is Nelson Mandela’s choice for a future president.

Cyril ramaphosa1
Matamela Cyril Ramaphosa, fifth democratically elected president of South Africa