Welcome to the St Mary’s alumni. We hope you will find the site interesting and informative. We strive to keep you up to date with the Old Girls’ Association, with former pupils and staff, and with the developments at the school.

We are anxious to keep in touch with as many Old Girls as possible. Our correspondence is done via email, so please ensure that we have your correct details. We would be grateful if you could provide us with postal details for any Old Girls who are not in email contact.

We would love to hear news about the Old Girls of St Mary’s and would really appreciate it if you could send us photographs or press releases, whenever possible.

We encourage Old Girls to support the sustainability of our school by making a donation to the St Mary’s Foundation endowment fund. This endowment fund will ensure that many generations of girls will benefit from the holistic education offered at St Mary’s School. Please click here to make your donation.

Julie Herold at smogs@stmary.co.za



  • Julie Herold (1992)

Honorary life member

  • Sheenagh Harris (Wise 1953)

Honorary Old Girls

  • Wendy Nathan
  • Pauline Grainger
  • Ros Howell


  • Sue Mundy-Castle (Hadfield 1971)
  • Clare Neall (1975)
  • Maureen Terblanche (Worth 1975)
  • Koo Montgomery (Braatvedt 1980)
  • Les Vercellotti (Dry 1984)
  • Jen Baker (Campbell 1986)
  • Zingisa Motloba (Mtshazo 1990)
  • Bridget Fury (1991)
  • Zani Mashinini (1996)
  • Jenny Kydd (1996)
  • Kate Crawford (Popplewell 1998)
  • Koketso Moloko (2002)
  • Siseko Dumeko (2002)
  • Jessica Bucher (2005)
  • Nirvana Marini (2006)
  • Kendyll-Anne Boere (2009)
  • Mary Sayegh (2011)
  • Laura Dube (2013)
  • Chido Dzintotyiwei (2014)